:: eye of the storm ::

About Me

A 27-year-old PA student who wants to visit all seven continents, write a book, work at a pediatric clinic in Africa, and basically meet as many of the world's challenges as possible.

View my complete profile

current mood:
current mood

Life List

(already accomplished)

Become a PA

Visit all 7 continents

Take a SwimTrek trip

Bike through Western Europe

Raft the Grand Canyon

Improve my Spanish proficiency

Go on safari in Africa

Trace my roots at Ellis Island

Vacation in Hawaii

Work on a hospital ship in a Third World country

Celebrate New Year's in Times Square

Visit all 50 states (29 to go: AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, ND, OK, OR, RI, SD, TX, UT, VT, WA, WV, WI, WY)

See the ruins at Pompeii

Swim in Capri's Blue Grotto

Tour Mt. Vesuvius

Throw a coin in the Trevi Fountain

Tour the Colosseum

Visit the D-Day beaches

See the Mona Lisa

Visit the palace at Versailles

See the Acropolis and Parthenon

See the Egyptian pyramids

Hike the Inca Trail

Walk El Camino Santiago

Take an Alaskan cruise

View the Taj Mahal at sunrise

Hike Table Mountain in South Africa

Climb through the Amazon canopy

Walk at least part of the Great Wall of China

Get laser hair removal

Learn to surf, ski, and snowboard

Learn to drive a stick-shift

Learn to play the piano

Go on a tropical cruise

Ride horseback on the beach

Ride in a hot air balloon

Get tickets to the Olympics

Go to adult Space Camp

Witness a shuttle launch from up close

Build a full-sized snowman

Sew a quilt out of my old race T-shirts

Update and continue my Life Scrapbook

Become the oldest person to ever do the River Run

Live to be a happy, healthy 100 years old - at least!

(unlikely dreams)

vrijdag 18 augustus 2006

So... I got here without incident, the weather is great, there's a grocery store just up the road, I have an awesome roommate, Target isn't too far away, I haven't gotten lost once, there's a great jogging neighborhood across the street, I have a great babysitting job for the cutest, friendliest nine-month-old ever, there's an Olympic-distance triathlon in the area in October, and my apartment? Is hands-down the BEST I've ever lived in. It's on the second floor, and it's CLEAN and furnished, with a balcony, wireless Internet, a dishwasher, a stove/microwave/toaster, and even a washer/dryer in the apartment - can I get a 'hoo-rah'?! And my room rocks - for the first time ever in my life, I have my own bathroom! Complete with bathtub! There's also a walk-in closet, a fancy office-style desk chair, a big mirror, a desk with a hutch and keyboard tray, bulletin boards, a high bed, and a big window. And (this will make my grandfather happy), except for the door, the apartment itself is entirely freestanding. Meaning that even though my window faces the landing, there's a good eight feet of empty space between it and the railing. Meaning nobody can climb in my window in the middle of the night, short of crawling up the wall like a spider. Really, the only things I can legitimately complain about are the lack of a TV and that godawful-ugly gold lamp on the bedside table.

...How long is the 'honeymoon period' supposed to last, anyway?

My Stuff

Blogs I Read

Blogging Since 2003

Free Blog Counter
Poker Blog

Powered by Blogger