:: eye of the storm ::

About Me

A 27-year-old PA student who wants to visit all seven continents, write a book, work at a pediatric clinic in Africa, and basically meet as many of the world's challenges as possible.

View my complete profile

current mood:
current mood

Life List

(already accomplished)

Become a PA

Visit all 7 continents

Take a SwimTrek trip

Bike through Western Europe

Raft the Grand Canyon

Improve my Spanish proficiency

Go on safari in Africa

Trace my roots at Ellis Island

Vacation in Hawaii

Work on a hospital ship in a Third World country

Celebrate New Year's in Times Square

Visit all 50 states (29 to go: AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, ND, OK, OR, RI, SD, TX, UT, VT, WA, WV, WI, WY)

See the ruins at Pompeii

Swim in Capri's Blue Grotto

Tour Mt. Vesuvius

Throw a coin in the Trevi Fountain

Tour the Colosseum

Visit the D-Day beaches

See the Mona Lisa

Visit the palace at Versailles

See the Acropolis and Parthenon

See the Egyptian pyramids

Hike the Inca Trail

Walk El Camino Santiago

Take an Alaskan cruise

View the Taj Mahal at sunrise

Hike Table Mountain in South Africa

Climb through the Amazon canopy

Walk at least part of the Great Wall of China

Get laser hair removal

Learn to surf, ski, and snowboard

Learn to drive a stick-shift

Learn to play the piano

Go on a tropical cruise

Ride horseback on the beach

Ride in a hot air balloon

Get tickets to the Olympics

Go to adult Space Camp

Witness a shuttle launch from up close

Build a full-sized snowman

Sew a quilt out of my old race T-shirts

Update and continue my Life Scrapbook

Become the oldest person to ever do the River Run

Live to be a happy, healthy 100 years old - at least!

(unlikely dreams)

woensdag 2 november 2005

Maybe posting this for the world to see will shame me into actually DOING some of it. This is what my tomorrow looks like:

8:00 Get up, eat breakfast
8:45 Linguistics class
11:00 go running
12:00 clean toilets and shower
12:20 shower in clean shower :)
12:45 eat lunch
13:30 work on thesis
15:30 work on creative writing short story
17:30 print all of this week's finished assignments
18:00 dinner
18:45 make a hard drive backup
19:30 free time! :)

Normally, I would be in Waddinxveen tomorrow, but my decision to only swim there on Tuesdays is not only financially better because I don't have to buy a train ticket or dinner (damn UCU dining hall opening times), but, this week at least, also really helps me out as far as assignments and work time go. I got two assignments done today, but I HAVE to do thesis work tomorrow - haven't done anything since I got back from London - and I still have to read linguistics before I go to bed tonight.

P.S. My bruises are all sorts of interesting colors - red, blue, purple, and black. A veritable canvas, that's me.

My Stuff

Blogs I Read

Blogging Since 2003

Free Blog Counter
Poker Blog

Powered by Blogger